Hats Off…er On to April!

One of my favorite things to crochet for my customers is hats.  Hats are also one of my favorite accessories to my outfits.  Rarely a day goes by when I do not have my head covered in some fashion.

1

Photo property of Klucky Kitty Creations

This month, we’re putting our hats on, so to speak, to April.  I mean, honestly, who doesn’t love Spring?  Is there one person out there that does not like this season?

Now I know, some of you are probably thinking, it’s April woman!  We don’t need hats!  But if you live here, you might!  April still brings rain in Washington, pretty much like every other month of the year.  It also is still a little chilly this early in Spring.

Today, the family and I spent the day in Olympia, and it was cold enough that we wanted our heads covered with our hats.  It also helped keep us dry from the rain!

Hats are some of the greatest accessories to have because there are so many styles to choose from!  Beanies, Newsboys, brims, buttons, earflaps, braids, tassels, poms, Buckets, slouch and so much more.  I also like to have a few of each in different colors.

217

Photo property of Klucky Kitty Creations

I just recently had to remove all of my  hats, headbands and head coverings out of the hat box that I had them in and into a cardboard box that is big enough for them all.  The more hats I make, the more that I want!  So I figure I’ll just get a bigger box for them.

Whatever your style, hats can be used in any season.  Summer times can bring stylish brimmed beanies in 100% cotton that you may find comfortable in the cooler evenings.  During the heat of the day, you may want to wear a more open stitched slouchy.

For the month of April, for every hat that you buy, you’ll get another for half off (the lowest priced hat will be the one that you get the discount on).  Basic hat prices are below. If you don’t see what you’d like on that list, please contact me and we can discuss it.  I welcome custom orders!

258

Photo property of Klucky Kitty Creations

  • Basic Beanies $15
  • Beanie with face or character $20
  • Add earflaps $2.50
  • Add braids $5
  • Brimmed Beanie w/band $15
  • Slouchy Beanie $25
  • Add any small flower for $3
  • Add any large flower for $5

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

springoffer2DanielleLeigh

Posted on April 5, 2014, in On Sale! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

