Christmas Elves

045Even though my kids are a little older, I wanted to try an elf on the shelf.  It looks like fun!  I see moms posting photos of the mischief that their elves have caused in their house all of the time during the holidays now.  I want to join in on the fun!

I think it’s crazy to spend the amount of money that they want for a store bought Elf on the Shelf.  So I checked out crocheting one of my own.  I had difficulties and put the projects away for a couple of weeks.  Upon bringing them back out, I figured out that pesky pattern.

So here they are!  Our elves on the shelf!  I introduce to you Annie and Buddy Elf!  They appeared this morning on the elk antlers that are hanging in our living room with a candy cane for each of the kids.  I can’t wait to see what naughtiness and surprises they bring for us this year!

046editOf course, these will be available for sale in my Storenvy shop.  The bad news is that I don’t have the time to get any done for Christmas this year.  But definitely cheaper than the store bought one.  And you can personalize one to be custom made the way that you want!  That was the nice thing about this crochet project.  I got to choose what the elves looked like.

If you know anyone that is interested in buying some of these for a much better price than store bought, send them my way.  Just let them know they will have to make their appearance next year.

I do believe that you can buy 2 of my elves, for about the price of a store bought one.  I’m not totally sure on that though.  And mine won’t come with the book.  Maybe a short story….

135560974r135560980_y9ynxSZDPAxJUX16XSRp8Xgd

 

Posted on December 1, 2013, in General News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

