On My Hook: Christmas Poinsettia Beanie

I’ve been absent for a while.  I apologize for that.  Those of you who have stuck around, I thank you!

So I’ve decided that for the rest of November, I will try and post every day.  Whether it’s just a quick check in, or a thoughtful post.  If I miss a day, I’ll try not to beat myself up.

I don’t have any photos to add to this post this evening, as I am totally unprepared to write one.  This was a spur of the moment decision.

I am currently working on a Christmas Poinsettia Beanie.  This Beanie is going to be a festive and bright hat to add to any winter wardrobe.  I was thinking that depending upon how the beanie and the finished poinsettia turns out, I may have to make myself a earwarmer headband with the poinsettia attached to that!

I have been working on a dragon that actually turned out fairly cute, except for his legs.  I will have to do those differently next time.  But the body of the dragon is pretty cute if I do say so myself.  I did not write the pattern, but used a pattern from Lucy
Collin/LucyRavenscar.

I’ll be sure to show the finished product for that Christmas Poinsettia Beanie and I’ll get some of the dragon.

AFdanielle

Posted on November 6, 2013, in On My Hook and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

