Blessing a Family ~ Christmas 2012 ~ Can You Donate?

This year, Klucky Kitty Creations is sponsoring a family for Christmas.  I am very excited about it!  I enjoy the giving part of my creations so much!  But this year, I’ve decided to allow others to help, so I can really bless a family for Christmas this year that is in need of a blessing.

Before I introduce my family for this Christmas, I would like to explain how this will work.  I have a list of items that the family likes and a list of a few things that they are in need of.  I am opening this up to the public, asking for donations.

Donations can happen several ways.

  • Send money donations through Paypal to email address daintydecker@hotmail.com and MAKE SURE TO LABEL IT: MORGANSTERN FAMILY, 100% of the donations will be sent to the family
  • If you would like to send a gift card, email me at daintydecker@hotmail.com for my address
  • If you would like to send a gift, email me at daintydecker@hotmail.com for my address

If you have any questions, please email me at the same email address used above, or leave your question in a comment.

Now to introduce to you the family:

My family has gone through lots for transition this last year. I have 3 kids. 2 are my step kids and I have one of my own. My ex is now in jail as a sex offender. Which is where he belongs. I lost 80% of my income when he went to jail. So my step kids mom moves in so we can co-parent our kids together. Then my work location was shut down and now am looking for work. We are getting stronger everyday.

11 year old boy
He loves color no real favorite
Pokemon anything
Drawing paper, pencils, pens.

9year old girl
She loves pinks and purples or any girly color.
She loves dress up clothes
Monster high is her new addiction
She loves her itty doll and loves to get her dressed.

1 year old girl
She loves bright colors
She loves the movie totoro
Learning type toys
Bags she can cart around.

Co Mom 1
Natural colors
Loves Alice in wonderland.
Kitchen gadgets.

Co-Mom two
Black,reds, greens,silver are favorite colors
Loves nightmare before Christmas
And baking stuff.

Needs:

Blankets – 1 for each person
Socks

Please pray over this.  Ask the Lord to lead you to donate if it is HIS will.  Please remember, anything helps.  Donating a penny helps.  This family could use any help you feel led to give.

Klucky Kitty Creations will be making hats and scarves for each one, as well as other little goodies.  If you have a talent that you could donate some time to, please let me know.  This family will appreciate it, and you will be blessed!

Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, [so let him give]; not grudgingly, or of necessity, for God loveth a cheerful giver.

2 Corinthians 9:7

 

UPDATE:

Blanket for baby is received

Posted on November 23, 2012, in Sponsored Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Reblogged this on We're Duck 'N' Chicks and commented:

    Hosting this on my blog Klucky Kitty Creations. Take a moment to check it out please. Pray over it. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

