Meet Klucky Kitty!

To Start With

Hello out there!  I am so glad to be introducing myself.  My name is Danielle and I am the owner at Klucky Kitty Creations!   I would like to tell you a little about myself so you can meet the person behind the Klucky Kitty.

I am a Christian Wife and Mother.  I wear my titles proudly!  I homeschool my children, work part-time out of the home and crochet in most of my spare time.  I have two wonderful children that the Lord has blessed me with, along with a whole bunch of furry babies!  At the time of this introduction, we have 4 cats, 1 dog, 3 ducks and 12 chickens.
I taught myself how to crochet, besides my mom teaching me how to crochet a chain when I was younger.  The hardest part of teaching myself how to crochet was learning how to read the patterns!  Now crocheting is something that I love!  I can be so creative and it’s a great outlet.
I am also addicted to yarn!

Part of what I like to do with my creations is to donate them.  I give away a lot of what I make.  A certain amount of money from orders goes into donations.

Before I became inseparable with my yarn and hooks, I was an avid reader.  I was reading over 65 books a year, and this year I think I’ve read 4 or 5.  I still enjoy reading, and never leave home without my book.  Or yarn and hooks for that matter.  Those things are with me just about wherever I go.  You never know when you’ll just be sitting there and need something to do.  Books and yarn are always good time wasters/savers.

Anywho, that’s enough about me.  I’ve probably bored you by now.  Thanks for visiting my website!  Without you, my business would not be possible!  I truly appreciate all of the orders and all of your interest!

Posted on October 15, 2012, in General News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

